Raleigh County, Southern West Virginia

The Raleigh County Commission meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month, starting at 10:00 A.M.

The County Seat is Beckley, and municipalities in Raleigh County are BeckleyLesterMabscott,Rhodell, and Sophia.

Click here for Beckley-Raleigh County Chamber of Commerce

Click here for Raleigh County Community Corrections


Raleigh County’s citizens elect three commissioners.  Click here for more information about the commissioners.


 Thinking of visiting or site-seeing Raleigh County?Click here

Your time is very valuable and we want to provide you with variety of accessible services.  If we can be of assistance to you in person, Please call us at (304) 255-9146.  Our regular office hours are 8:30 am to 4:30 pm Monday through Friday (Closed for lunch: Noon – 1:00 pm)